STRAT/TO 630: The New Age of Innovation: Retail

IBIS retail industry coverage includes the overview report on Retail Trade in the US, and retail market segment analysis (ie. toys, automotive equipment, audio equipment, grocery etc.). Coverage also includes online and brick and mortar retail channels.

Extensive global retail industry coverage includes general retailing services coverage, retail segments such as food, apparel and consumer health, retail company profiles and company and brand share data. Euromonitor also offers consumer research and data including lifestyle segments and demographics, and country-based consumer expenditure data.

Omnichannel and traditional retail market research also includes specific segment reports and relevant consumer survey data.

Statista's collection of data charts, graphs, tables and subject-specific dossiers includes a wealth of statistics on retailers and shoppers, for online retail, traditional retail sales, and specific retail segments.

eMarketer covers the digital marketplace with reports and charts on advertising spending by media, brand marketing, digital advertising, mobile apps, mobile devices, consumer behavior and experience, Ecommerce, social media usage and other topics.

Technical notes: Please log out of this resource as directed when finished. Failing to log out may prevent others from using the database.

• Help Guide

Gartner is a leading research firm that focuses on information technology across multiple sectors and functions. Gartner’s signature Hype Cycle highlights phases of technology from the innovation trigger, peak of inflated expectations, trough of disillusionment, slope of enlightenment, to the plateau of productivity. Primers give a succinct overview of new technologies. Market Guides highlight key vendors in an IT specialty.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Gartner."

Forrester produces reports on technology trends across a variety of industries and business topics. Examples of industry analyses include financial services, retail, healthcare, manufacturing, energy, information technology, among others. Coverage areas include Business and IT alignment, innovation, application development & management, digital marketing, supply chain management, e-commerce, enterprise content management, and many others. The Forrester Wave™ shows major players in and industry and their positions as leaders, strong performers, contenders, and challengers. Playbooks assist executives with implementing business processes.
Technical notes: This resource requires a one-time registration to create a user account with Forrester.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Forrester." Output may not be used to ultimately benefit companies.
Technical notes: This resource requires a one-time registration to create a user account with Forrester.

Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Forrester." Output may not be used to ultimately benefit companies.

International Data Corporation (IDC) is a market intelligence firm that produces reports on information technology, telecommunications, and consumer technology markets. These include reports on trends, technology updates, forecasts, major players, vendors, markets and market shares, use cases, and other IT related topics. IDC PlanScapes present a road maps for IT professionals to follow for deploying technologies for enterprise use.

More details about the IDC report and document types is available at IDC.