It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
STRAT/TO 630: The New Age of Innovation: Automotive OEM
D&B Hoovers has public and private company profiles for US and global companies. Profiles include company descriptions and history, financials and ratios, hierarchy/corporate family tree data, SWOT analysis, news, competitors, SIC industry codes, NAICS industry codes, SEC filings, and annual reports. The “Build a List” function allows users to create a company list based on numerous parameters
and filters. Industry content includes constituents and analysis that include RMA Industry Norms, MarketLine Industry Profiles, and Fredonia Focus reports.
Technical notes: Company lists downloads are limited to 100 records. If you encounter a login screen, all seats are in use. Try connecting using the “UM users” link or at a later time.
Technical note:If you encounter a login screen, all seats are in use. Try connecting at a later time. Subscription includes 25 seats which are shared across all 3 UM campuses.
Current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, bond ratings, capital stock, insider trading and supply chain for US and foreign companies. Mergent Online also provides access to Investext analyst reports. Help guide
Technical notes: Company reports and financials can be exported to Excel.
PrivCo contains business and financial research for over 600,000 non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. Search for Venture Capital (VC) fundings, private Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) deals, Private Equity (PE) deals, and general company information. Private company profiles contain financials, corporate structure, key contacts, investors and industry information.
Technical notes: Personal account using @umich.edu email required.
Orbis contains information about European, US, Canadian, South and Central American, Japanese, Chinese, and African companies, as well as banks and insurance companies. Financials, peer comparison, corporate ownership and deals are included.
Users are required to enter 'University of Michigan' in the 'Enter your organization's name' box to authenticate and use the database.
Technical Notes: Use of scripts or automated methods to download data from Orbis is strictly prohibited. If you require access to a larger dataset, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
News and Articles about OEMs and Suppliers
The following trade magazines are available in full text online for University of Michigan users. Login is required for off-campus access to journals.
Automotive News is a leading source for news articles and special reports on the motor vehicle industry. The “Data Center” reports statistics on automotive sales, productions, inventory, and incentives for the US, Canada, and Mexico.
Technical notes: Kresge subscribes to the Data Center only, not the articles written by Automotive News reporters.
Subscription includes access to the 9-year digital archive for Automotive News. Use the "See our 9-year archive" link present on most pages in the Data Center for access.
Technical notes: The Kresge subscription includes FULL ACCESS to the data center. Messages that warn "full access required" will not prevent access. The Market Data Books are available on the Data Center menu. Full text articles from Automotive News are available through the Journal Locator.
Ward’s Intelligence offers in-depth automotive industry data including North American Monthly Sales, Production, and US Inventory, International Monthly Sales and Production, North American Production Forecast, Fuel Economy Index and Vehicle Specifications.
Available data include:
North American Monthly Sales, Production, and U.S. Inventory
International Monthly Sales and Production
North American Production Forecast
Fuel Economy Index
Note: The Outlook Conference Series and Wards Intelligence Reports are not included in our subscription.