Kresge Research Guides: Kresge Resources for MAP: General Health Care Resources

Best Resources for the Health Care Industry

EMIS Emerging Markets
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EMIS includes company profiles, news, market reports, country reports, and data on global emerging markets. EMIS is also a clearing house for several industry research and market firms such as Allied Market Research, Arizton Advisory and Intelligence, BIS Research, BMI Research, BuddeComm Telecom Reports, Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Industry Reports, GlobalData, MarketLine, Mordor Intelligence, and Oxford Economics.
Technical notes: Users must create individual accounts in EMIS and login in order to download or export data from the database.
FitchConnect
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
FitchConnect is a robust and comprehensive credit analytics and macro intelligence platform providing users with credit research, credit ratings, macroeconomic and financial fundamental data, country risk research and indices, industry research, Financial Implied Ratings, and a curated news service. Data includes up to 30 years history of fundamental financial data, 25 years of country risk data on over 200 countries, and sector reports for agribusiness, autos, banking & financial services, commodity prices, consumer & retail, consumer electronics, defense & security, oil & gas, insurance, food & drink, freight transport & shipping, information technology, infrastructure, medical devices, metals, mining, petrochemicals, pharmaceuticals & healthcare, power, real estate, renewables, telecommunications, and tourism.
FitchConnect training videos:
Macro Overview-Country Risk, Industry Risk, Global Research, Interactive Charts.

Country Risk and Industry Research search for multiple countries and industries

Interactive Charts

Indices, Databases, Data Tools, Webinars and Support
EvaluatePharma
- This link opens in a new window
EvaluatePharma is the leader in consensus forecasts of leading industry analysts and analysis of the pharmaceutical and biotechnology healthcare sectors. Information includes sales by indication, licensing deals, merger & acquisitions, venture financing, IPOs, and orphaned drugs.
For more information see the EvaluatePharma Overview page.

Technical Notes:Accounts must be requested from EvaluatePharma. Details available after iMpact login.

Accounts expire at the end of Fall, Winter and Summer semesters. Returning Ross Users will need to re-register.
Account registration and password reset request emails may end up in your email SPAM folder.
GlobalData Medical Intelligence Center
- This link opens in a new window
- Includes seven medical equipment databases, news and opinions, and research reports. Databases include information on medical equipment market size and share, product and pipeline, deals, clinical trials, procedures, and patents, by country and company.
- Technical notes: Downloading of data is not available.
World Development Indicators
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The World Development Indicators (WDI) provides a comprehensive selection of economic, social and environmental indicators, drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partner agencies. The database covers more than 900 indicators for 210 economies with data back to 1960. Specific series and countries/groups can be selected for specific year ranges, and data can be exported.
World Bank e-Library
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
World Bank e-Library has thousands of World Bank publications, Policy Research Working Papers and The World Bank Economic Review. Topics include agriculture and rural development; business procurement; commodities, pricing, and trade; banking, finance, and investment; energy, industry, and mining; globalization; labor and income; legal and judicial issues; social and cultural issues; technology and telecommunications.
Frost & Sullivan
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Frost & Sullivan is a research and consulting firm that tracks trends across a wide variety of industries. Examples include aerospace, agriculture, automotive, banking, electronics, energy, environment, healthcare, information technology, manufacturing, media, materials, oil & gas, security, telecom, With a strong emphasis on technology and markets, research focuses on competitive intensity, customer dynamics, industry convergence, disruptive technologies, global mega trends, new business models, and emerging markets.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Frost & Sullivan."

Email alerts available

Additional Resources for the Health Care Industry (in Developing Countries)

Indiastat

UM Users

Resource for extensive information on the Indian economy, including heathcare.
To access the data, please click on a link called "IP Login" at the top of the main page.

BCC Research
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
BCC has market research reports across many industries including: Biotechnology, Chemicals, Consumer Products, Energy, Engineering, Environment, Finance, Food and Beverage, Fuel Cell and Battery Technologies, Healthcare, Information Technology, Instrumentation and Sensors, Manufacturing, Materials, Medical Devices, Nanotechnology, Photonics, Plastics, and Semiconductors. It also includes “Franchise Profiles” of companies who franchise some of their locations.
Statista
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Statista includes ready-made statistical charts, graphs and tables on marketing, demographics, communication, technology, politics, health, leisure and public opinion polls.
ThomsonONE
- If you are using Internet Explorer as your internet browser you must use IE9. To use anything higher you must use compatability mode.
- Market data and worldwide company financial and related information such as company statistics, analyst reports and funding transactions.
- ThomsonONE contains data from: ThomsonONE Banker, Thomson Research & VentureXpert
- Technical notes: ThomsonONE works in Internet Explorer only. Data downloads are in Microsoft Excel format. For Analyst Reports select the 'Research' option on the left. For VentureXpert content, select the 'Screening & Analysis' option, then 'Private Equity'.

Kresge Resources for MAP: General Health Care Resources

Best Resources for the Health Care Industry

Additional Resources for the Health Care Industry (in Developing Countries)

Indiastat

Google Scholar Search