It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ABI/INFORM contains articles from thousands of newspapers and key business magazines such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, Barron’s, the Economist, and the New York Times. It also contains papers from leading academic journals across all major business disciplines.
Business Source Complete contains articles from thousands of newspapers, trade publications, and key business magazines such as the Harvard Business Review. It also contains papers from leading academic journals across all major business disciplines.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Business Source Complete."
Originally a joint-venture between Dow Jones and Reuters, Factiva contains articles from thousands of international newspapers and key business magazines such as the Wall Street Journal, Barron’s, Forbes, Newsweek, The New York Times, The Washington Post, Reuters Newswires, Dow Jones Newswires, and thousands of others.
Technical notes: Downloads are limited to 100 documents per PDF.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Factiva." Traders may not use this database.
IIncorporates business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Includes Crain's Detroit Business and Crain's Small Business (Southeastern Michigan), Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, and Westchester County Business Journal. A great place to look for business news in a particular city.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Regional Business News."
Full-text access to over 15,000 sources of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign newspapers, legal and business publications, wire services, broadcast media transcripts, and trade/news magazines. Here you will also find federal and state legal cases and some patent information.
Google Scholar Search
Google Scholarprovides a familiar interface and method for searching scholarly literature across a wide array of disciplines and sources. You can find articles, theses, books, abstracts and other documents that are buried in Kresge Library databases or stored in academic institutional repositories around the world.
Google Scholar is not Google. Google Scholar is not searching the web at large, but a set of trusted resources that specifically focus on scholarly literature. Google Scholar is a good place to start to get a sense of where the scholarly literature on your topic is located.
You can also set Google Scholar up to link directly into the Library databases that you have access to as a Ross and UM student.
The ProQuest eBook Central platform combines eBook content from several other ProQuest eBook platforms, into a single interface. Most of the books are in English, but there are several titles in Spanish, and smaller numbers in other languages. The content covers the full range of subjects from a variety of university presses, trade publishers, and popular presses. New content is added regularly.
Springer provides online full-text access to thousands of books in the arts, sciences, law, mathematics, medicine, computing, and other disciplines. Most books are from 1996 to the present, and include Apress, Birkhauser, Copernicus Books, Humana Press, Physica-Verlag, Plenum US, Springer, Springer-Verlag, Steinkopff, and TELOS imprints. Books are viewable and printable as PDFs.
Online access to 40,000+ technical books, videos, tutorials, case studies, and learning paths from O'Reilly & Associates, The Pearson Technology Group (including Addison-Wesley, Alpha, Financial Times Prentice Hall, Cisco Press, New Riders, Peachpit Press, Prentice Hall PTR, Que and Sams) and other publishers.
ACCESS NOTE: You will be required to provide your U-M email address (in the format: firstname.lastname@example.org). This will provide temporary, 3-day access to the O’Reilly Safari content. To create an account, respond to the account creation email that will be sent after entering your email address. Creating an account provides access to personalized features and the smart phone app. Guests visiting U-M library facilities may ask for assistance at a library service desk to obtain access from a library computer. Guest users are granted temporary access only and are not eligible for a permanent account via U-M.
Search the collections of the University Library by keyword, author, etc. Remember that a catalog search is not searching every page, only the book's catalog information, so avoid using very narrow terms or lots of combined keywords.