It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Kresge Library Resources for Entrepreneurial Action-Based Learning Projects: General Health Care Resources
The resources on this guide are for Ross teams working on entrepreneurial action-based learning projects, including MAP.
EMIS includes company profiles, news, market reports, country reports, and data on global emerging markets. EMIS is also a clearing house for several industry research and market firms such as Allied Market Research, Arizton Advisory and Intelligence, BIS Research, BMI Research, BuddeComm Telecom Reports, Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Industry Reports, GlobalData, Grandview Research, MarketLine, Mordor Intelligence, and Oxford Economics.
Technical notes: Users must create individual accounts in EMIS and login in order to download or export data from the database.
FitchConnect is a robust and comprehensive credit analytics and macro intelligence platform providing users with credit research, credit ratings, macroeconomic and financial fundamental data, country risk research and indices, industry research, Financial Implied Ratings, and a curated news service. Data includes up to 30 years history of fundamental financial data, 25 years of country risk data on over 200 countries, and sector reports for agribusiness, autos, banking & financial services, commodity prices, consumer & retail, consumer electronics, defense & security, oil & gas, insurance, food & drink, freight transport & shipping, information technology, infrastructure, medical devices, metals, mining, petrochemicals, pharmaceuticals & healthcare, power, real estate, renewables, telecommunications, and tourism.
GlobalData Medical covers market data and analysis for marketed products, pipeline products, clinical trials, and deals for medical devices across several sectors. Therapy areas covered include anesthesia & respiratory, cardiovascular, dental, diabetes, ENT, general surgery, in vitro diagnostics, nephrology and urology, neurology, ophthalmic, orthopedic, and wound care.
orld Bank e-Library has thousands of World Bank publications, Policy Research Working Papers and The World Bank Economic Review. Topics include agriculture and rural development; business procurement; commodities, pricing, and trade; banking, finance, and investment; energy, industry, and mining; globalization; labor and income; legal and judicial issues; social and cultural issues; technology and telecommunications.
The World Development Indicators (WDI) provides a comprehensive selection of economic, social and environmental indicators, drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partner agencies. The database covers more than 900 indicators for 210 economies with data back to 1960. Specific series and countries/groups can be selected for specific year ranges, and data can be exported.
Ross users only | iMpact login required
Frost & Sullivan is a research and consulting firm that tracks trends across a wide variety of industries. Examples include aerospace, agriculture, automotive, banking, electronics, energy, environment, healthcare, information technology, manufacturing, media, materials, oil & gas, security, telecom, With a strong emphasis on technology and markets, research focuses on competitive intensity, customer dynamics, industry convergence, disruptive technologies, global mega trends, new business models, and emerging markets.
Technical notes: Only librarians can download full-text reports. Please contact ask a librarian to request a report. Include the full title of the report in your request.
Technical notes: Contact us for assistance with downloading content from this database.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Frost & Sullivan."
Email alerts available
Additional Resources for the Health Care Industry (in Developing Countries)
BCC has market research reports across many industries including: Biotechnology, Chemicals, Consumer Products, Energy, Engineering, Environment, Finance, Food and Beverage, Fuel Cell and Battery Technologies, Healthcare, Information Technology, Instrumentation and Sensors, Manufacturing, Materials, Medical Devices, Nanotechnology, Photonics, Plastics, and Semiconductors. It also includes “Franchise Profiles” of companies who franchise some of their locations.