LA Exec MBA MAP: Barcode NanoTech

EvaluatePharma is the leader in consensus forecasts of leading industry analysts and analysis of the pharmaceutical and biotechnology healthcare sectors. Information includes sales by indication, licensing deals, merger & acquisitions, venture financing, IPOs, and orphaned drugs.

Technical Notes:Accounts must be requested from EvaluatePharma. Details available after iMpact login.

Accounts expire at the end of Fall, Winter and Summer semesters. Returning Ross Users will need to re-register.
Account registration and password reset request emails may end up in your email SPAM folder.

Frost & Sullivan is a research and consulting firm that tracks trends across a wide variety of industries. Try searching the term "lipids".

BCC has market research reports across many industries including: Biotechnology, Chemicals, Healthcare, Medical Devices, and Nanotechnology, Try searching "RNAi"

Technavio has reports covering a wide variety of technologies in multiple industries including health care and pharma. Technical Notes: Downloading reports requires a valid @umich.edu email. Users are limited to 10 downloads per month with unlimited online report viewing. Try searching on the term "RNA".

BISWorld is a database that has industry research across an extensive range of industries. Reports include main industry activities, key statistics and ratios, SWOT analysis, key external drivers, industry performance and outlook, competitive landscape, products & markets, major companies, supply chain influences, market share concentration, cost structure, key success factors, operating conditions, and trends. Search on the term "pharmaceutical".

EMIS includes company profiles, news, market reports, country reports, and data on global emerging markets. EMIS is also a clearing house for several industry research and market firms such as Allied Market Research, Arizton Advisory and Intelligence, BIS Research, BMI Research, BuddeComm Telecom Reports, Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Industry Reports, GlobalData, MarketLine, Mordor Intelligence, and Oxford Economics.
Technical notes: Users must create individual accounts in EMIS and login in order to download or export data from the database.

Statista includes ready-made statistical charts, graphs and tables on marketing, demographics, communication, technology, politics, health, leisure and public opinion polls.

A "country culture" database comprised of detailed cultural profiles of 174 countries worldwide, each covering 119 topics--customs, history, language, food, religion, human rights, and much more. Provides wide and deep coverage of difficult-to-find country information related to culture, business, travel, and local living.

Search thousands of Private Equity (PE) and Venture Capital (VC) deals by hundreds of criteria. Use PitchBook to establish benchmarks, find real time data on deals, identify and analyze comparables, and search investor details. The Research Center has market updates, FactBooks, PlayBooks and Emerging Technology Research reports that will keep you up to date on the private market.

Technical Notes: Available to current UM Ann Arbor students only. Downloads are limited to 10 per month. Students may not publish PitchBook's data to any public forum such as a publicly available website. Students may not use PitchBook data for any non-academic purpose. University may institute disciplinary actions against any students who intentionally misuse PitchBook's data. PitchBook must be accessed through links provided on the Library website. Authentication is Single Sign On via UMICH Web Login. Users may be asked to set a Pitchbook password at first login.

• Video Tutorials

Accounts expire at the end of Winter term

PrivCo contains business and financial research for over 600,000 non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. Search for Venture Capital (VC) fundings, private Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) deals, Private Equity (PE) deals, and general company information. Private company profiles contain financials, corporate structure, key contacts, investors and industry information.
Technical notes: Personal account using @umich.edu email required.
PrivCo Video Tutorials

Information about Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A), Initial Public Offering (IPO), Private Equity (PE) and Venture Capital (VC) deals, going back five years for international deals and back to 1997 for deals involving European and American companies.

Technical notes: The export/download function is designed to work best from Internet Explorer.

Technical Notes: Use of scripts or automated methods to download data from Zephyr is strictly prohibited. If you require access to a larger dataset, please contact us at kresge_library@umich.edu.

Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Zephyr." This database is for personal use only, meaning that you should never share your log-in credentials for this resource.

D&B Hoovers has public and private company profiles for US and global companies. Profiles include company descriptions and history, financials and ratios, hierarchy/corporate family tree data, SWOT analysis, news, competitors, SIC industry codes, NAICS industry codes, SEC filings, and annual reports. The “Build a List” function allows users to create a company list based on numerous parameters
and filters. Industry content includes constituents and analysis that include RMA Industry Norms, MarketLine Industry Profiles, and Fredonia Focus reports.
Technical notes: Company lists downloads are limited to 100 records. If you encounter a login screen, all seats are in use. Try connecting using the “UM users” link or at a later time.

Technical note:If you encounter a login screen, all seats are in use. Try connecting at a later time. Subscription includes 25 seats which are shared across all 3 UM campuses.

Private and public U.S and international company data, industry news, facts and figures, hierarchy/corporate family tree data, executive contact information, and industry profiles. Additionally, Mergent Intellect allows users to build lists of companies based on location, industry, size, etc.

Orbis contains information about European, US, Canadian, South and Central American, Japanese, Chinese, and African companies, as well as banks and insurance companies. Financials, peer comparison, corporate ownership and deals are included.

Users are required to enter 'University of Michigan' in the 'Enter your organization's name' box to authenticate and use the database.