The University of Michigan Kresge Library and the broader University of Michigan Library (MLibrary) have thousands of journals and books available in print and electronic format. Although extensive, the University's collection may not have immediate access to what you need. Search the full catalog for keywords, subjects, titles, etc.
The MLibrary has also published a brief video on how to search the catalog for more resources.
For additional help, send a message to kresge_library@umich.edu.
The following journals are available in full text online for University of Michigan users. Login is required for off-campus access to some journals.
The following eBook collections are available in full text online for University of Michigan users. Login is required for off-campus access to some eBooks.
The following databases contain articles from newspapers, magazines, and trade publications in multiple industries. Enter keywords or company names to find articles about your topic.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowABI/INFORM contains articles from thousands of newspapers and key business magazines such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, Barron’s, the Economist, and the New York Times. It also contains papers from leading academic journals across all major business disciplines.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowM Library Research Guide for News Sources (University of Michigan)
This link opens in a new windowCrain's Detroit Business is the top source of news, analysis and information on business in Southeast Michigan for decision-makers in the private and public sectors.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowKresge Library services doesn't have a direct subscription to many business publications such as the Harvard Business Review due to cost and access constraints. Rather, these publications can be found within other databases that are contained within our subscriptions. This page contains direct links to the databases where you can find these publications. Also see the University of Michigan Library's guide on news sources.