BL 415 - Legal Aspects of DEI in the Workplace: Citation Resources

Citation management software helps you:

• organize references, PDFs, and images
• take notes on references and PDFs
• format bibliographies and in-text citations in hundreds of citations styles
• share references and collaborate on projects with colleagues

The University Library's Manage Citations with Zotero, Mendeley and EndNote Guide provides information on using the three supported citation management software programs for the UM campus.

Business Resource Citation Guides

Harvard Business School Citation Guide

• An excellent resource from the Baker Library at Harvard Business School
• Includes citation guidelines for nearly every type of information resource, especially internet and news resources

Citing Business Databases in APA Style 

• From the University of North Carolina, Greensboro
• Useful guide that includes examples of citing major business databases in the APA style

Style Citation Guides

U-M Library Citation Help Research Guide 

• Covers how to cite in APA, MLA  and a variety of other styles
• Includes information on citing Government Documents and Data Sets

OWL Purdue Online Writing Lab 

• Purdue's comprehensive citation pages from the online writing lab  includes details on MLA, APA style and citation samples

The Ross School of Business Community is committed to leading in thought and action. With that commitment comes high expectations of the values and actions of the members of the community. Below you will find a Statement of Community Values and individual codes and procedures for plagiarism and copyright, that govern different arenas of our community as they pertain to our core values. Please use these tools to help you in your class assignments and projects.