STRATEGY 390 Corporate Strategy Fall 2023: Investment, Deals and Private Company Research

Search thousands of Private Equity (PE) and Venture Capital (VC) deals by hundreds of criteria. Use PitchBook to establish benchmarks, find real time data on deals, identify and analyze comparables, and search investor details. The Research Center has market updates, FactBooks, PlayBooks and Emerging Technology Research reports that will keep you up to date on the private market.

Technical Notes: Available to current UM Ann Arbor students only. Downloads are limited to 10 per month. Students may not publish PitchBook's data to any public forum such as a publicly available website. Students may not use PitchBook data for any non-academic purpose. University may institute disciplinary actions against any students who intentionally misuse PitchBook's data. PitchBook must be accessed through links provided on the Library website. Authentication is Single Sign On via UMICH Web Login. Users may be asked to set a Pitchbook password at first login.

• Video Tutorials

Accounts expire at the end of Winter term

PrivCo contains business and financial research for over 600,000 non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. Search for Venture Capital (VC) fundings, private Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) deals, Private Equity (PE) deals, and general company information. Private company profiles contain financials, corporate structure, key contacts, investors and industry information.
Technical notes: Personal account using @umich.edu email required.
PrivCo Video Tutorials

Information about Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A), Initial Public Offering (IPO), Private Equity (PE) and Venture Capital (VC) deals, going back five years for international deals and back to 1997 for deals involving European and American companies.

Technical notes: The export/download function is designed to work best from Internet Explorer.

Technical Notes: Use of scripts or automated methods to download data from Zephyr is strictly prohibited. If you require access to a larger dataset, please contact us at kresge_library@umich.edu.

Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Zephyr." This database is for personal use only, meaning that you should never share your log-in credentials for this resource.

S&P Capital IQ platform provides research, data, and analysis on private and public companies. Financial information for over 100,000 companies globally. Additional data on industries, capital structure, M&A, PE, fixed income, hierarchy/corporate family tree data, and company-level ownership information are also included. Historical and forecast macroeconomic data and historical data on over 270 commodities series, with some available to 1970.

EvaluatePharma is the leader in consensus forecasts of leading industry analysts and analysis of the pharmaceutical and biotechnology healthcare sectors. Information includes sales by indication, licensing deals, merger & acquisitions, venture financing, IPOs, and orphaned drugs.
For more information see the EvaluatePharma Overview page.

Technical Notes:Accounts must be requested from EvaluatePharma. Details available after iMpact login.

Accounts expire at the end of Fall, Winter and Summer semesters. Returning Ross Users will need to re-register.
Account registration and password reset request emails may end up in your email SPAM folder.

GlobalData Medical covers market data and analysis for marketed products, pipeline products, clinical trials, and deals for medical devices across several sectors. Therapy areas covered include anesthesia & respiratory, cardiovascular, dental, diabetes, ENT, general surgery, in vitro diagnostics, nephrology and urology, neurology, ophthalmic, orthopedic, and wound care.

GlobalData Power provides analysis and market data for multiple energy sectors. Examples include thermal, wind, solar, hydro, nuclear, geothermal, bio, and ocean power. Transmission, distribution, and storage data are aggregated in several databases. Data sets include macroeconomic data, power plants, smart grids, energy storage, renewable energy, and equipment.