International news, economic statistics, market quotes and analyst reports on countries, companies, and industries. This database is provided by the Kresge Library and the Center for International Business Education. Includes resources for Asia, Latin America, Europe, Africa, and the Middle East, as well as Australia.
Includes seven medical equipment databases, news and opinions, and research reports. Databases include information on medical equipment market size and share, product and pipeline, deals, clinical trials, procedures, and patents, by country and company.
Technical notes: Downloading of data is not available.
Thousands of World Bank publications, Policy Research Working Papers and The World Bank Economic Review. Topics include agriculture and rural development; business procurement; commodities, pricing, and trade; banking, finance, and investment; energy, industry, and mining; globalization; labor and income; legal and judicial issues; social and cultural issues; technology and telecommunications.
The World Development Indicators (WDI) provides a comprehensive selection of economic, social and environmental indicators, drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partner agencies. The database covers more than 900 indicators for 210 economies with data back to 1960. Specific series and countries/groups can be selected for specific year ranges, and data can be exported.
Technical notes: For best performance, access this resource with Firefox or Internet Explorer 6.
BCC Research provides access to market research reports and market forecasting in advanced materials, biotechnology, chemicals, energy, healthcare, sensors, plastics, nanotechnology, and other emerging technologies. Over 250 research reports are published annually.
Statista includes ready-made statistical charts, graphs and tables on marketing, demographics, communication, technology, politics, health, leisure and public opinion polls.
If you are using Internet Explorer as your internet browser you must use IE9. To use anything higher you must use compatability mode.
Market data and worldwide company financial and related information such as company statistics, analyst reports and funding transactions.
ThomsonONE contains data from: ThomsonONE Banker, Thomson Research & VentureXpert
Technical notes:ThomsonONE works in Internet Explorer only. Data downloads are in Microsoft Excel format. For Analyst Reports select the 'Research' option on the left. For VentureXpert content, select the 'Screening & Analysis' option, then 'Private Equity'.