It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database features one-stop shopping that includes strategic initiatives, business and geographic segments, strengths/weaknesses, and ratio comparisons
One of the best resources for company information, this also has some industry reports (Datamonitor and Fredonia Focus Reports)
Industry reports can be seen by clicking on the SIC and NAICS codes in the company record or by searching in the industry box
When you are looking at an industry, you can view the leading firms in that field by clicking on "Peer Analysis" on the left hand side. This allows you to search the entire database by that particular SIC or NAICS code.
PrivCo contains business and financial research for over 600,000 non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. Search for Venture Capital (VC) fundings, private Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) deals, Private Equity (PE) deals, and general company information. Private company profiles contain financials, corporate structure, key contacts, investors and industry information.
Technical notes: Personal account using @umich.edu email required.
GuideStar is the most complete source of information about U.S. charities and other nonprofit organizations. The directory includes profiles of nonprofits including mission, programs, financials, operations, and funding sources. It also includes Form 990 tax filings with the IRS. Also see: Foundation Directory Online
The Foundation Directory provides a comprehensive source for news and information on U.S.based foundations.
The site includes: searchable archives of Philanthropy News Digest, Foundation Finder, Philanthropy Search Engine for the web (Sector Search), 990-PF forms, a virtual classroom with online tutorials for proposal writing, bugeting and more.
ABI/INFORM contains articles from thousands of newspapers and key business magazines such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, Barron’s, the Economist, and the New York Times. It also contains papers from leading academic journals across all major business disciplines.