Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What roles do the organization’s leaders play in its operations?
For answering this question about the role that leaders play within the origanization, you should use the article databases. These resources will provide articles written about these organizations in newspapers, journals, magazines, and trade journals.
General news resource that includes information on all news topics including business, nonprofits and governments
Wall Street Journal and the New York Times among other news resources Also includes numerous trade journals, magazines and scholarly journals on virtually all topic
Great deal of business news content covering industries, companies, and general business
Includes full text of
Wall Street Journal, BusinessWeek, Dow Jones Newswires, Reuters Newswires, and other major business news publications Includes full text of many online sources, such as the
WSJ online, business blogs, company blogs International coverage, including most major world news publications
Major executives are listed as a limiting option when searching in Factiva
Full-text business and legal articles, legal cases, reports and related documents from numerous sources
Includes international, domestic, and Michigan-based news-related databases
U.S. and international newspaper titles, full text of select Michigan newspapers
United Nations documents
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) translations for 1975-1996,
Online version of
Reports, Documents, and Journals of the US Senate and House of Representatives, 1817-1980
ProQuest Ebook Central
Full-text of 45,000 titles in 16 general subject areas, including Business & Economics books from publishers such as AMACOM (American Management Association), McGraw-Hill, MIT Press, and Career Press
ebrary provides great coverage of many topics, including business
Biography in Context
Resource from the University Library from Gale Cengage.
Nice link to biographical sketches of many leading figures in businesses in the United States.
Also links to articles and case studies by company or individual.
Be sure to check the dates - some are older entries.