Industry, demographic, consumer and economic data for numerous countries worldwide. Includes demographic and economic forecast data, data on thousands of consumer brands, full-text market analysis reports, and Euromonitor International market data for hundreds of products in nearly 50 countries.
Euromonitor covers the retail and consumer goods sector very well. Includes worldwide coverage in this sector.
Analysis of growth trends, influencing factors, competitive environment, and key issues facing industries, including information on key personnel and financials for leading publicly traded companies.
Resource provides current reports on nearly 700 US industries including many parts of the retail sector.
Currently provides over 60 reports on a variety of sectors in the retail industry.
Mintel
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Research reports covering the US and European marketplace. Each market research report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis consumer profiles, and demographic issues.
Technical notes: Users must create individual accounts in Mintel and login in order to download or export data from the database.
Mintel is an excellent resource for retail, primarily in the Developed World.
Full-text international market research reports, with coverage back to 1994. Includes topics like business services, consumer goods, food and beverages, life sciences, demographics, heavy industry and technology/media. Reports from Freedonia, Kalorama, Mind Commerce, Packaged Facts, and Paul Budde Communication are included.
Technical notes: Some older reports may be in Microsoft PowerPoint format. There is a 1 year embargo on reports from Paul Budde Communication Pty Ltd. Includes Freedonia Focus Reports.
eMarketer covers the digital marketplace with reports and charts on advertising spending by media, brand marketing, digital advertising, mobile apps, mobile devices, consumer behavior and experience, Ecommerce, social media usage and other topics.
Technical notes: Please log out of this resource as directed when finished. Failing to log out may prevent others from using the database.
Statista
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Statista includes ready-made statistical charts, graphs and tables on marketing, demographics, communication, technology, politics, health, leisure and public opinion polls.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window