Skip to Main Content

TO 300 Business Information Systems 2025 Winter-B: #11 Sharing Knowledge at BigU

Information resources for the Statements of Work (SOW)

Video Conversion - Background

Business models for the digital transformation of audiovisual archives
How can we make born-digital and digitised archives more accessible? Identifying obstacles and solutions
NPR - All Things Considered. June 3, 2017. Videotapes are becoming unwatchable as archivists work to save them
Association of Moving Image Archivists (AMIA). 2002. Videotape preservation fact sheet
California Preservation Program. Audiovisual format identification guide
Canadian Conservation Institute (CCI). The Digitization of VHS Videotapes-Technical Bulletin 31
Includes cost information

Video Digitization Standards & Guidelines

Digital Content Management eBooks

Handbook of Research on Digital Content Management and Development in Modern Libraries by S. Thanuskodi (Editor)
ISBN: 1799822028
Publication Date: 2019-11-01
Handbook of Research on Digital Transformation Management and Tools by Richard Pettinger (Editor); Brij B. Gupta (Editor); Alexandru Roja (Editor); Diana Cozmiuc (Editor)
ISBN: 1799897656
Publication Date: 2022-06-30
Learning with Technologies and Technologies in Learning : Experience, Trends and Challenges in Higher Education. by Auer, Michael E.
ISBN: 9783031042867
Publication Date: 2022

Video Digitization: Potential Vendors

CONTENTdm
Digital platform from OCLC.
CONTENTdm articles from ABI/INFORM
AMIA Supplier Directory
Mass Productions-Adams Media Preservation
Media Preserve
Spec Bros LLC
Iron Mountain Entertainment Services
Henninger
Video Conversion Experts

Digital Asset Management Resources

Gartner
Email alerts available

Suggested reports:

Magic Quadrant for Digital Experience Platforms (2023)
Quick Answer: DAM, PIM or Both? (2023)
Market Guide for Enterprise Video Content Management (2020)
Market Guide for Video Platform Service (2025)
Which Digital Asset Management Tool Do You Use? (2021)
Hype Cycle for Strategic Portfolio Management (2022) - See Digital Transformation Office

IDC

IDC Reports of note include:

IDC MarketScape: Worldwide Intelligent Digital Asset Management 2024 Vendor Assessment (July 15, 2024)

Forrester
Email alerts available.

Forrester Reports of note:

The Digital Asset Management Landscape, Q4 2023
The Forrester Wave™: Digital Asset Management For Customer Experience, Q1 2022

Digitizing Video - RFP (Request for Proposal) & Sample Pricing

Library Research Consultant

Corey Seeman (cseeman@umich.edu)

Education
by Corey Seeman Last Updated Nov 11, 2024 27 views this year

Video Digitization at Universities & Institutions - Examples

Further Research

ABI/INFORM Collection
Email and RSS feed alerts available.
Business Source Complete
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Business Source Complete."

Last Updated: Apr 8, 2025 4:19 PM
URL: https://kresgeguides.bus.umich.edu/TO-300-Business-info-systems-2025-Winter-B
Print Page

Subjects: Information Technology, Operations Management

Tags: Consulting, procurement