Applied Sciences, 14(13), 5501. (Open Access) https://doi-org.proxy.lib.umich.edu/10.3390/app14135501
From the Special Issue: Advanced Cybersecurity Applications: Solutions to Counteract Cyber Threats
Collaborative effort from the United States Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA), the United States National Security Agency (NSA), the United States Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), the United Kingdom National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC-UK), the Australian Cyber
Security Centre (ACSC), the Canadian Centre
for Cyber Security (CCCS), and the New Zealand National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC-NZ).
Gartner is a leading research firm that focuses on information technology across multiple sectors and functions. Gartner’s signature Hype Cycle highlights phases of technology from the innovation trigger, peak of inflated expectations, trough of disillusionment, slope of enlightenment, to the plateau of productivity. Primers give a succinct overview of new technologies. Market Guides highlight key vendors in an IT specialty.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Gartner."
Email alerts available
Suggested reports:
System Program Management - How to Select Your Security Frameworks, Controls and Processes. Aug 8, 2022
Implement 4 Essentials - NIST Cybersecurity Framework. May 11, 2021
Implementing the CARE Standard to Frame Cybersecurity as a Business Decision. Nov 2, 2021
Publication Databases: Additional Information
ABI/INFORM Collection
ABI/INFORM contains articles from thousands of newspapers and key business magazines such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, Barron’s, the Economist, and the New York Times. It also contains papers from leading academic journals across all major business disciplines.
Email and RSS feed alerts available.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete contains articles from thousands of newspapers, trade publications, and key business magazines such as the Harvard Business Review. It also contains papers from leading academic journals across all major business disciplines.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Business Source Complete."
Sample search strategies:
Use Advanced Search
ransomware (abstract) [or try "cyber attack"]
city (abstract)
U.S. City Cybersecurity Policies: Examples and guidance
Gartner is a leading research firm that focuses on information technology across multiple sectors and functions. Gartner’s signature Hype Cycle highlights phases of technology from the innovation trigger, peak of inflated expectations, trough of disillusionment, slope of enlightenment, to the plateau of productivity. Primers give a succinct overview of new technologies. Market Guides highlight key vendors in an IT specialty.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Gartner."
Simplify Cybersecurity With a Platform Consolidation Framework. 26 March 2024
Top Trends in Cybersecurity for 2025. 12 December 2024
Best Practices for Cyber-Risk Management: Plan, Secure and Monitor the Life Cycle. 28 June 2023
Cool Vendors in Data Security. 2024
Cyber Risk Primer. 2024
Market Guide for Security Threat Intelligence Products and Services. 2024
Technavio
Technavio has industry reports covering a wide variety of technologies in the communication services, consumer discretionary, consumer staples, energy, financials, health care, industrials, information technology, materials, and utilities industries.
Technical Notes: Downloading reports requires a valid @umich.edu email. Users are limited to 10 downloads per month with unlimited online report viewing.
Forrester produces reports on technology trends across a variety of industries and business topics. Examples of industry analyses include financial services, retail, healthcare, manufacturing, energy, information technology, among others. Coverage areas include Business and IT alignment, innovation, application development & management, digital marketing, supply chain management, e-commerce, enterprise content management, and many others. The Forrester Wave™ shows major players in and industry and their positions as leaders, strong performers, contenders, and challengers. Playbooks assist executives with implementing business processes.
Technical notes: This resource requires a one-time registration to create a user account with Forrester.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Forrester." Output may not be used to ultimately benefit companies.
Technical notes: This resource requires a one-time registration to create a user account with Forrester.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Forrester." Output may not be used to ultimately benefit companies.
