It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ross users only | iMpact login required
Frost & Sullivan is a research and consulting firm that tracks trends across a wide variety of industries. Examples include aerospace, agriculture, automotive, banking, electronics, energy, environment, healthcare, information technology, manufacturing, media, materials, oil & gas, security, telecom, With a strong emphasis on technology and markets, research focuses on competitive intensity, customer dynamics, industry convergence, disruptive technologies, global mega trends, new business models, and emerging markets.
Technical notes: Only librarians can download full-text reports. Please contact ask a librarian to request a report. Include the full title of the report in your request.
Technical notes: Contact us for assistance with downloading content from this database.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Frost & Sullivan."
D&B Hoovers has public and private company profiles for US and global companies. Profiles include company descriptions and history, financials and ratios, hierarchy/corporate family tree data, SWOT analysis, news, competitors, SIC industry codes, NAICS industry codes, SEC filings, and annual reports. The “Build a List” function allows users to create a company list based on numerous parameters
and filters. Industry content includes constituents and analysis that include RMA Industry Norms, MarketLine Industry Profiles, and Fredonia Focus reports.
Technical notes: Company lists downloads are limited to 100 records. If you encounter a login screen, all seats are in use. Try connecting using the “UM users” link or at a later time.
Technical note:If you encounter a login screen, all seats are in use. Try connecting at a later time. Subscription includes 25 seats which are shared across all 3 UM campuses.
IBISWorld is a database that has industry research across an extensive range of industries. Reports include main industry activities, key statistics and ratios, SWOT analysis, key external drivers, industry performance and outlook, competitive landscape, products & markets, major companies, supply chain influences, market share concentration, cost structure, key success factors, operating conditions, and trends. iExpert reports are brief executive summaries of broader reports. Risk Ratings reports highlight structural risk, growth risk, and sensitivity risk.
Technical notes:Downloads are limited to 30 reports per session. Exceeding this limit blocks access for the entire University. If you have a research need beyond this limit, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Ross Alumni: Ross School of Business Alumni can purchase the full report for a 20% discount. Contact Kresge Library at email@example.com for more information.
eMarketer covers the digital marketplace with reports and charts on advertising spending by media, brand marketing, digital advertising, mobile apps, mobile devices, consumer behavior and experience, Ecommerce, social media usage and other topics.
Technical notes: Please log out of this resource as directed when finished. Failing to log out may prevent others from using the database.
Full-text international market research reports, with coverage back to 1994. Includes topics like business services, consumer goods, food and beverages, life sciences, demographics, heavy industry and technology/media. Reports from Freedonia, Kalorama, Mind Commerce, Packaged Facts, and Paul Budde Communication are included.
Technical notes: Some older reports may be in Microsoft PowerPoint format. There is a 1 year embargo on reports from Paul Budde Communication Pty Ltd. Includes Freedonia Focus Reports.
Cheetah from CCH (Commerce Clearing House) has news, analysis, and legislation on Federal, State, and International Tax topics. It also has the U.S. Master GAAP Guide with technical explanations of generally accepted accounting principles as documented in the Financial Accounting Standards Board’s (FASB) Accounting Standards Codification (ASC).
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of CCH Intelliconnect."
NOTE: Your first time into the resource, please select Cheetah for access to CCH files)
Country Info on IT Industry Sectors and Projects
Add additional Content here. This can be anything related to the topic of this page. Remember the Best Practices for writing for the web.
Use the "Rich Text/Dynamic Content/Scripts" Box type for new boxes that will contain text, video and other information.
Use the "Widgets" box type to add in search boxes and other interactive content.
See the Help section on the admin banner for how to videos and documentation.
BMI Research had international macro-economic economic data across multiple countries including GDP, population, inflation, household spending, exchange rates, balance of payments, and commodity pricing. Industry data is collected on automobiles, retail, food & drink, healthcare, information technology, insurance, mining, oil & gas, pharmaceuticals, power, telecommunications, and tourism. BMI also contains country risk analysis and data forecasting.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Business Monitor Online."
orld Bank e-Library has thousands of World Bank publications, Policy Research Working Papers and The World Bank Economic Review. Topics include agriculture and rural development; business procurement; commodities, pricing, and trade; banking, finance, and investment; energy, industry, and mining; globalization; labor and income; legal and judicial issues; social and cultural issues; technology and telecommunications.