Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education: Education Databases

Resources on the Education Industry including K-12 and Secondary Education.

Best Resources for Education

Chronicle of Higher Education (Digital Edition)

UM users | Kresge guest users

  • Online edition of the U.S.'s major news source for higher education
  • Text of all news articles and essays from weekly print issues since September 1989
  • Daily website-only updates and new-media extras such as slide shows, podcosts, and videos published since  May 1998

Education Abstracts

UM users | Kresge guest users

  • Bibliographic database that cites from more than 400 English-language periodicals and yearbooks published worldwide
  • Covers every age and sector of the educational community from preschool through college
  • Abstracts of selected series, supplements and citations for book reviews

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)

Ross users | UM users | Kresge guest users

  • Over 1.1 million education-related citations going back to 1966
  • More than 107,000 full-text non-journal documents (issued 1993-2004)
  • Links and citations of articles and reports written since 2004

21st Century Education

Ross users | UM users | Kresge guest users

  • This 2009 edition covers current issues relating to students, teachers, staff and curriculm in the U.S.

Additional Education Resources

Education Research Guide from U-M Library

  • Thorough resource for people looking for information on education for all ages and subject areas from early childhood through higher education and adult lifelong learning. Major topics include:

    • Databases that help you discover education-related articles by subject
    • Books - our online catalog and other resources to find books on various education topics
    • Statistics - education statistics from a variety of sources
    • Reference Sources - online and paper education encyclopedias, handbooks, compendia, etc.
    • Useful Library Services - services to help integrate media into assignments and presentations, help with data, publishing, etc.
    • Web Resources - a group of influential and useful web resources

Google Scholar Search

Google Scholar Search