Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Kresge Library and the University of Michigan provide access to a large number of ebook packages that cover virtually all topics. Here are a selection of resources that cover emerging markets and Base of the Pyramid issues.
Business, technical, and engineering e-books: ITPro, EngineeringPro, BusinessPro, and IT & Desktop videos.
Springer Complete eBook Collection
Springer provides online full-text access to thousands of books in the arts, sciences, law, mathematics, medicine, computing, and other disciplines. Most books are from 1996 to the present, and include Apress, Birkhauser, Copernicus Books, Humana Press, Physica-Verlag, Plenum US, Springer, Springer-Verlag, Steinkopff, and TELOS imprints. Books are viewable and printable as PDFs.
ProQuest Ebook Central
The ProQuest eBook Central platform combines eBook content from several other ProQuest eBook platforms, into a single interface. Most of the books are in English, but there are several titles in Spanish, and smaller numbers in other languages. The content covers the full range of subjects from a variety of university presses, trade publishers, and popular presses. New content is added regularly.
World Bank e-Library
orld Bank e-Library has thousands of World Bank publications, Policy Research Working Papers and The World Bank Economic Review. Topics include agriculture and rural development; business procurement; commodities, pricing, and trade; banking, finance, and investment; energy, industry, and mining; globalization; labor and income; legal and judicial issues; social and cultural issues; technology and telecommunications.
EBSCO eBooks provides access to a wide selection of business and general titles.
International Encyclopedia of Education (3rd Edition)
UM Users Link (all)
- Published in 2010, this eight-volume reference work provides a quick and reliable introduction to most topics in education. The IEE has 1,350 articles covering 24 different areas of education scholarship. Areas include technology and learning, curriculum, demography and social change, globalization, primary, secondary and higher education, adult learning and vocational education. Contributors represent over 100 countries and provide multidisciplinary subject coverage. Access to multimedia audio and video files are also included in theThird Edition.
Find Books at MLibrary (Mirlyn)
MLibrary Search: Catalog
Search the collections of the University Library by keyword, author, etc. Remember that a catalog search is not searching every page, only the book's catalog information, so avoid using very narrow terms or lots of combined keywords.
Searches in U-M Library Catalog Search on Education: