It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Social Entrepreneurship: Industry Resources
For information on developing a social entrepreneurship venture (also known as social enterprises).
The Foundation Center provides a comprehensive source for news and information on U.S.based foundations.
The site includes: searchable archives of Philanthropy News Digest, Foundation Finder, Philanthropy Search Engine for the web (Sector Search), 990-PF forms, a virtual classroom with online tutorials for proposal writing, bugeting and more.
Use keywork search and limit to IssueLab for excellent reports and articles on the social enterprise or social entrepreneurship space.
Full-text international market research reports, with coverage back to 1994. Includes topics like business services, consumer goods, food and beverages, life sciences, demographics, heavy industry and technology/media.
Source for some reports on social entrepreneurship in the United States and worldwide.
International news, economic statistics, market quotes and analyst reports on countries, companies, and industries. This database is provided by the Kresge Library and the Center for International Business Education. Includes resources for Asia, Latin America, Europe, Africa, and the Middle East, as well as Australia.
Great coverage of social entrepreneurship and social enterprises, especially in the developing world, in reports and news articles.
Research reports covering the US and European marketplace. Each market research report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis consumer profiles, and demographic issues.
Technical notes: Users must create individual accounts in Mintel and login in order to download or export data from the database.
Mintel is an excellent resource for industries that are often selected for social entrepreneurship projects.
Industry, demographic, consumer and economic data for numerous countries worldwide. Includes demographic and economic forecast data, data on thousands of consumer brands, full-text market analysis reports, and Euromonitor International market data for hundreds of products in nearly 50 countries.
For this topic, Euromonitor works best when you search through their articles and reports on social enterprise or social entrepreneurship. They have some good coverage, especially in global projects.
Includes over 1 million U.S. and global companies and provides detailed profiles for about 60,000 publicly listed ones.
Extensive collection of research analyst reports about listed companies and their markets.
Company earnings estimates and forecasts
If you go into analyst reports, you can often find many company and industry ones that discuss social enterprise or social entrepreneurship.
Technical notes: ThomsonONE works in Internet Explorer only. Data downloads are in Microsoft Excel format. For Analyst Reports select the 'Research' option on the left. For VentureXpert content, select the 'Screening & Analysis' option, then 'Private Equity'.
Here are two video tutorials to use for finding Analyst Reports in ThomsonOne: