Kresge Research Guides: Health Care in Developing Countries: Getting Started

Researching Health Care in Developing Countries

Research guide includes resources that you may use to find material on health care in developing countries. This is a mixture of materials from Kresge Library resources as well as from NGOs and other organizations that are freely available to all Internet users.

Other relevant guides from Kresge Library:

Be sure to also visit the following U-M Library guides by Preet Rana:

Top Health Care in Developing Countries Resources at Kresge Library

BMI Research
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Provides economic, political, and industry sector analysis for 175 countries. Information is divided into BMI Reports, Data and Forecasts, and Alerts and Analysis.
- Pharmaceuticals reports here also covers health care.
Sign in is via SSO. Select SSO tab at login screen.
Enter 'UMich' as the Organization ID.
GlobalData Medical Intelligence Center
- This link opens in a new window
- Includes seven medical equipment databases, news and opinions, and research reports. Databases include information on medical equipment market size and share, product and pipeline, deals, clinical trials, procedures, and patents, by country and company.
- This includes larger countries in the Developing World.
World Bank Publications
- Thousands of World Bank publications, Policy Research Working Papers and The World Bank Economic Review. Topics include agriculture and rural development; social and cultural issues; and health care.
EMIS Emerging Markets
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- International news, economic statistics, market quotes and analyst reports on countries, companies, and industries. This database is provided by the Kresge Library and the Center for International Business Education. Includes resources for Asia, Latin America, Europe, Africa, and the Middle East, as well as Australia.

Chat with a Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Guide Created By

Corey Seeman

Email Me

Contact:

Director, Kresge Library Services
Stephen M. Ross School of Business
University of Michigan
700 East University Avenue
Kresge Hall, 4th Floor East (or somewhere in Ypsi)
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109-1234

734-717-9734