LA Exec MBA MAP: Meta

eMarketer covers the digital marketplace with reports and charts on advertising spending by media, brand marketing, digital advertising, mobile apps, mobile devices, consumer behavior and experience, Ecommerce, social media usage and other topics.

Technical notes: Please log out of this resource as directed when finished. Failing to log out may prevent others from using the database.

Mintel provides marketing intelligence for a wide scope of industries in the US and abroad. Their reports are downloadable and contain market, consumer and brand/company information. Their databooks allow users to create graphs and tables using the marketing data that they collect.

Statista includes ready-made statistical charts, graphs and tables on marketing, demographics, communication, technology, politics, health, leisure and public opinion polls.

Gartner is a leading research firm that focuses on information technology across multiple sectors and functions. Gartner’s signature Hype Cycle highlights phases of technology from the innovation trigger, peak of inflated expectations, trough of disillusionment, slope of enlightenment, to the plateau of productivity. Primers give a succinct overview of new technologies. Market Guides highlight key vendors in an IT specialty.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Gartner."

Forrester produces reports on technology trends across a variety of industries and business topics. Examples of industry analyses include financial services, retail, healthcare, manufacturing, energy, information technology, among others. Coverage areas include Business and IT alignment, innovation, application development & management, digital marketing, supply chain management, e-commerce, enterprise content management, and many others. The Forrester Wave™ shows major players in and industry and their positions as leaders, strong performers, contenders, and challengers. Playbooks assist executives with implementing business processes.
Technical notes: This resource requires a one-time registration to create a user account with Forrester.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Forrester." Output may not be used to ultimately benefit companies.
Technical notes: This resource requires a one-time registration to create a user account with Forrester.

Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Forrester." Output may not be used to ultimately benefit companies.

Frost & Sullivan is a research and consulting firm that tracks trends across a wide variety of industries. Examples include aerospace, agriculture, automotive, banking, electronics, energy, environment, healthcare, information technology, manufacturing, media, materials, oil & gas, security, telecom, With a strong emphasis on technology and markets, research focuses on competitive intensity, customer dynamics, industry convergence, disruptive technologies, global mega trends, new business models, and emerging markets.

International Data Corporation (IDC) is a market intelligence firm that produces reports on information technology, telecommunications, and consumer technology markets. These include reports on trends, technology updates, forecasts, major players, vendors, markets and market shares, use cases, and other IT related topics. IDC PlanScapes present a road maps for IT professionals to follow for deploying technologies for enterprise use.

More details about the IDC report and document types is available at IDC.

BCC has market research reports across many industries including: Biotechnology, Chemicals, Consumer Products, Energy, Engineering, Environment, Finance, Food and Beverage, Fuel Cell and Battery Technologies, Healthcare, Information Technology, Instrumentation and Sensors, Manufacturing, Materials, Medical Devices, Nanotechnology, Photonics, Plastics, and Semiconductors. It also includes “Franchise Profiles” of companies who franchise some of their locations.

Forrester produces reports on technology trends across a variety of industries and business topics. Examples of industry analyses include financial services, retail, healthcare, manufacturing, energy, information technology, among others. Coverage areas include Business and IT alignment, innovation, application development & management, digital marketing, supply chain management, e-commerce, enterprise content management, and many others. The Forrester Wave™ shows major players in and industry and their positions as leaders, strong performers, contenders, and challengers. Playbooks assist executives with implementing business processes.
Technical notes: This resource requires a one-time registration to create a user account with Forrester.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Forrester." Output may not be used to ultimately benefit companies.
Technical notes: This resource requires a one-time registration to create a user account with Forrester.

Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Forrester." Output may not be used to ultimately benefit companies.

Search thousands of Private Equity (PE) and Venture Capital (VC) deals by hundreds of criteria. Use PitchBook to establish benchmarks, find real time data on deals, identify and analyze comparables, and search investor details. The Research Center has market updates, FactBooks, PlayBooks and Emerging Technology Research reports that will keep you up to date on the private market.

Technical Notes: Available to current UM Ann Arbor students only. Downloads are limited to 10 per month. Students may not publish PitchBook's data to any public forum such as a publicly available website. Students may not use PitchBook data for any non-academic purpose. University may institute disciplinary actions against any students who intentionally misuse PitchBook's data. PitchBook must be accessed through links provided on the Library website. Authentication is Single Sign On via UMICH Web Login. Users may be asked to set a Pitchbook password at first login.

• Video Tutorials

Accounts expire at the end of Winter term

Information about Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A), Initial Public Offering (IPO), Private Equity (PE) and Venture Capital (VC) deals, going back five years for international deals and back to 1997 for deals involving European and American companies.

Technical notes: The export/download function is designed to work best from Internet Explorer.

Technical Notes: Use of scripts or automated methods to download data from Zephyr is strictly prohibited. If you require access to a larger dataset, please contact us at kresge_library@umich.edu.

Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Zephyr." This database is for personal use only, meaning that you should never share your log-in credentials for this resource.

PrivCo contains business and financial research for over 600,000 non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. Search for Venture Capital (VC) fundings, private Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) deals, Private Equity (PE) deals, and general company information. Private company profiles contain financials, corporate structure, key contacts, investors and industry information.
Technical notes: Personal account using @umich.edu email required.
PrivCo Video Tutorials