LA Exec MBA MAP: Welcome LA ExecMAP!

Welcome to LA ExecMAP,

This Kresge Library Research guide contains helpful resources that other people have already collected and published. For example, this guide contains links to databases, books, articles, websites, and reports to find the information you need.

If you would like information on how to collect new information yourself, directly from the source by interviewing people, conducting surveys, or making your own observations, please contact Ross Professor Scott Rick's Primary Research Assistance Guide. 

LA ExecMAP Library Presentation

Your EMBA MAP Team's Assigned Database:

• Airbnb: Mintel, Gartner
• Meta: eMarketer, Frost & Sullivan
• REV and AWP: Frost & Sullivan, Technavio
• Woodward: IBISWorld, Gartner

Instructions for Kresge Library Database Exercise for MAP

1. Each group will be assigned a database. 

2. You will have 10-15 minutes with your group to try searching the database. (NOTE: Choose someone to share their screen if anyone has difficulty getting into the database.)

3. Discussion questions:  

• What kind of information does the database include? For example:
• Does it have Statistics?
• Market Research Reports?
• Industry Reports?
• Consumer Demographics?
• Supplier info.?
• Financial information?
• Industry Ratios?
• How would you use this information in a MAP project, business plan and/or other class assignments?
• Other uses?

4. Choose one person to report back to the class (3 min. or less): Name 2-3 reasons why the class might want to use this database for a MAP project or for creating a business plan, or for other class assignments.