General news resource that includes information on companies, including those in the social media space
Find the Wall Street Journal in full text from 1984 to present, as well as many scholarly and trade periodicals
Email and RSS feed alerts available.
Business Source Complete
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Great resource for scholarly articles and trade publications that cover the social media space
Full text access to Harvard Business Review, McKinsey Quarterly, and thousands of scholarly and trade publications
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Business Source Complete."
Factiva
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Great deal of news content, can (need to) limit searches by industry, company, subject, publication
Includes full text of the Wall Street Journal
Excellent source for learning more about emerging social media companies through its full text searching
Nexis Uni
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text business and legal articles, legal cases, reports and related documents from numerous sources
Another valuable resource for researching social media in business and other organizations
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window