Sage Alumni Resources: Getting Started

Sage Knowledge

• Sage Knowledge is a searchable collection of e-books and encyclopedias in the social sciences and other fields, including: anthropology, communication, education, geography, health, history, law, management, politics, psychology, and sociology.  Includes scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, professional development titles, case studies, and streaming video.  Includes political science works from CQ Press.

Sage Data

• Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, private companies, and intergovernmental organizations. Create maps and reports from data you select from over 640 datasets.  Subjects include health, crime, population, finance, industry, and marketing.

  Data is available for the world as a whole or for selected countries. Data for the U.S. are shown by state, often by county, sometimesby census tract and zip code. Time series data may go back several decades.

  Data sources include the U.S. government, the World Bank, Dow Jones, Dun & Bradstreet, Mergent, and Standard & Poors.

  Sage retired the CQ US Political Stats and Sage State and Local Stats platforms and migrated the content to Data Planet

  The University Library has Datasets Basic Subscription, which does not include EASI Market Planner, IMF data or data from China Data Center.  

Sage Research Methods

• Sage Research Methods includes over 2000 books, reference books, journal articles, videos, data sets and cases on all aspects of social science research methodology.  Browse the methods map or the list of methods to identify a social science methodology to pursue further. Includes a project planning tool and a tool to identify the best statistical method for your project. Includes the notable "little green book" series (Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences) and the "little blue book" series (Qualitative Research Methods).

Sage Academic Books

• Sage hosts thousands of carefully selected titles by world-class authors on hot topics across the social sciences.  It includes academic and supplementary titles that contribute to the knowledge base of students and researchers, foundational books in core areas of research and debate, accessible student references, and numerous practical professional titles in education.

Sage Journals

• Access to 400 journals published by SAGE Publications in the areas of communication studies, criminology, education, health sciences, management & organization studies, materials science, political science, psychology, sociology and urban studies & planning.

Sage Reference

• Find influential academic books and reference materials that unite theory and practice and remain relevant in a rapidly changing business world. This e-book collection contains over 60 of Sage's authoritative and award-winning encyclopedias. 

Sage CQ Press

• Digital collection of online reference books covering government, political science and elections. Includes Exit Polls: Surveying the Amerian Electorate, Guide to Political Campaigns in America, Guide to the Presidency, Encyclopedia of Political Science, Washington Information Directory, Historic Documents Series and many others.