FinTech: Articles and E-Books

Business Source Complete contains articles from thousands of newspapers, trade publications, and key business magazines such as the Harvard Business Review. It also contains papers from leading academic journals across all major business disciplines.

• Help Guide

Originally a joint-venture between Dow Jones and Reuters, Factiva contains articles from thousands of international newspapers and key business magazines such as the Wall Street Journal, Barron’s, Forbes, Newsweek, The New York Times, The Washington Post, Reuters Newswires, Dow Jones Newswires, and thousands of others.
Technical notes: Downloads are limited to 100 documents per PDF.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Factiva." Traders may not use this database.

SSRN includes an abstracts of over 33,000 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers, and 16,000 downloadable full-text documents, including working papers by Ross faculty. Included in this database are Accounting Research Network, Corporate Governance Network, Entrepreneurship Research and Policy Network and Management Research Network.

Technical notes: Downloads are in PDF format.

Covers 12,000+ scholarly journals, including 300 management and operations journals, plus selected books and published conference proceedings in all academic disciplines. The Web of Science Core Collection combines seven citation indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address.

Science Direct contains over 2,000 journals related to life and physical sciences, medicine, and technical fields. Journals such as Journal of Operations Management, Journal of Purchasing and Supply Management and Research in Transportation Business & Management are included.

Covers a wide range of engineering and computing literature including applicable information for operations management and supply chain management in two databases Compendex (Computerized Engineering Index) and Inspec (Information Service for Physics, Electronics, and Computing).

Online access to 40,000+ technical books, videos, tutorials, case studies, and learning paths from O'Reilly & Associates, The Pearson Technology Group (including Addison-Wesley, Alpha, Financial Times Prentice Hall, Cisco Press, New Riders, Peachpit Press, Prentice Hall PTR, Que and Sams) and other publishers.
ACCESS NOTE: You will be required to provide your U-M email address (in the format: uniqname@umich.edu). This will provide temporary, 3-day access to the O’Reilly Safari content. To create an account, respond to the account creation email that will be sent after entering your email address. Creating an account provides access to personalized features and the smart phone app. Guests visiting U-M library facilities may ask for assistance at a library service desk to obtain access from a library computer. Guest users are granted temporary access only and are not eligible for a permanent account via U-M.

Wiley Online Library contains articles from hundreds of business journals and magazines such as European Management Review, Global Strategy Journal and Human Resource Management Journal.

Springer provides online full-text access to thousands of books in the arts, sciences, law, mathematics, medicine, computing, and other disciplines. Most books are from 1996 to the present, and include Apress, Birkhauser, Copernicus Books, Humana Press, Physica-Verlag, Plenum US, Springer, Springer-Verlag, Steinkopff, and TELOS imprints. Books are viewable and printable as PDFs.