Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BCOM 329 Social Media and Digitial Communication in Business: Citation Resources

Social Media and Digital Communication in Business: Prof. Mary Hinesly

Citation Management Tools

Citation management software helps you:

  • organize references, PDFs, and images
  • take notes on references and PDFs
  • format bibliographies and in-text citations in hundreds of citations styles
  • share references and collaborate on projects with colleagues

The University Library's Manage Citations with Zotero, Mendeley and EndNote Guide provides information on using the three supported citation management software programs for the UM campus.

Citing Your Work

Business Resource Citation Guides

Harvard Business School Citation Guide

  • An excellent resource from the Baker Library at Harvard Business School
  • Includes citation guidelines for nearly every type of information resource, especially internet and news resources

Citing Business Databases in APA Style 

  • From the University of North Carolina, Greensboro
  • Useful guide that includes examples of citing major business databases in the APA style

 

Style Citation Guides

U-M Library Citation Help Research Guide 

  • Covers how to cite in APA, MLA  and a variety of other styles
  • Includes information on citing Government Documents and Data Sets

OWL Purdue Online Writing Lab 

  • Purdue's comprehensive citation pages from the online writing lab  includes details on MLA, APA style and citation samples