It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ross Executive Education Program Resources: Articles & Books
Resources for participants in the Executive Education extended programs.
An article search can often turn up all kinds of information on your company or industry. An article search allows you to be creative with your keywords describing your issue or topic, and/or you can also search on terms like "target and education" or "supply chain or SCM or logistics" or "best practices," etc. to see what turns up. Articles are a great source for independent discussion of your company's involvement in social issues, and may also pick up local news sources with additional information about your company. Be on the lookout for research articles related to your topic--look for the data section to see what resources the authors cite.
Google Scholar Journal Articles: Search Across Kresge/UM Databases
Google Scholarprovides a familiar interface and method for searching scholarly literature across a wide array of disciplines and sources. You can find articles, theses, books, abstracts and other documents that are buried in Kresge Library databases or stored in academic institutional repositories around the world.
Google Scholar is not Google. Google Scholar is not searching the web at large, but a set of trusted resources that specifically focus on scholarly literature. Google Scholar is a good place to start to get a sense of where the scholarly literature on your topic is located.
You can also set Google Scholar up to link directly into the Library databases that you have access to as a Ross and UM student.
Full-text of the Harvard Business Review and other journals
Excellent source for trade publications and other information resources
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Business Source Complete."
Science Direct contains over 2,000 journals related to life and physical sciences, medicine, and technical fields. Journals such as Journal of Operations Management, Journal of Purchasing and Supply Management and Research in Transportation Business & Management are included.
Find All Print and E-Books by Title or Keyword: UM Libraries Catalog
Search the collections of the University Library by keyword, author, etc. Remember that a catalog search is not searching every page, only the book's catalog information, so avoid using very narrow terms or lots of combined keywords.
Stand-Alone E-Book Subscriptions at Kresge/UM Libraries
The ProQuest eBook Central platform combines eBook content from several other ProQuest eBook platforms, into a single interface. Most of the books are in English, but there are several titles in Spanish, and smaller numbers in other languages. The content covers the full range of subjects from a variety of university presses, trade publishers, and popular presses. New content is added regularly.