Kresge Research Guides: Ross Executive Education Program Resources: Guide Overview

Kresge Library Services

As students at the Ross School of Business, you have access to the Kresge Library Services, one of the leading business libraries in the country. Kresge offers over 100 business-focused databases for all your research needs. This also in addition to the resources available through the Michigan Library.

There are numerous Kresge Library guides to help you find the information you need. Useful guides include:

Need Help?

At Kresge Library, you can contact us numerous ways to get help, get suggestions for resources, or any other information need you have. The Kresge Library Services staff are located on the 4th Floor of Kresge Hall.

Here are different ways to reach us: 

Email a Librarian - kresge_library@umich.edu 
Use the contact us form.
Instant Message Reference – Find our web-based chat service on our home page or this page.
In-Person Reference – in the office on the 4th Floor of Kresge Hall (hours listed on our home page) 
Make an Appointment with a Librarian – for individuals or groups with larger research projects.

Additional Databases for Your Research

EMIS Emerging Markets
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EMIS includes company profiles, news, market reports, country reports, and data on global emerging markets. EMIS is also a clearing house for several industry research and market firms such as Allied Market Research, Arizton Advisory and Intelligence, BIS Research, BMI Research, BuddeComm Telecom Reports, Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Industry Reports, GlobalData, MarketLine, Mordor Intelligence, and Oxford Economics.
Technical notes: Users must create individual accounts in EMIS and login in order to download or export data from the database.
ABI/INFORM Collection
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM contains articles from thousands of newspapers and key business magazines such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, Barron’s, the Economist, and the New York Times. It also contains papers from leading academic journals across all major business disciplines.
- Help Guide
Email and RSS feed alerts available.
Business Source Complete
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete contains articles from thousands of newspapers, trade publications, and key business magazines such as the Harvard Business Review. It also contains papers from leading academic journals across all major business disciplines.
- Help Guide
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Business Source Complete."
Mergent Online
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, bond ratings, capital stock, insider trading and supply chain for US and foreign companies. Mergent Online also provides access to Investext analyst reports.
Help guide

Technical notes: Company reports and financials can be exported to Excel.
Help guide

Chat with a Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Guide Created By

Corey Seeman

Email Me

Contact:

Director, Kresge Library Services
Stephen M. Ross School of Business
University of Michigan
700 East University Avenue
Kresge Hall, 4th Floor East (or somewhere in Ypsi)
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109-1234

734-717-9734