It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Real Estate Case Competition: HUD Innovation in Affordable Housing: Articles, eBooks and News
The University of Michigan Kresge Library and the broader University of Michigan Library (MLibrary) have thousands of journals and books available in print and electronic format. Although extensive, the University's collection may not have immediate access to what you need. Search the full catalog for keywords, subjects, titles, etc.
The PwC Real Estate Investor Survey is an authoritative source for capitalization and discount rates, cash flow assumptions and actual criteria of active investors, as well as property market information. Each quarterly Survey issue contains:cash flow assumption data for 35 national and regional markets, Overall Cap Rate analysis, PwC Real Estate Barometer, Market pricing opinions, Valuation issues, and cash flow assumption data for three niche national markets including Hospitality, Development land, Student housing, and Self storage,.
Feature articles, interviews, business profiles, city/area reviews, financial news, legislation, lease transactions, sales and purchases and news of note aimed at professionals in commercial and industrial real estate.
Peer reviewed articles analyzing trends in the commercial real estate industry, as well as various topics such as development, brokerage, leasing, financing, property management, technology, investment, taxes, legal issues and regional markets.
Commercial Property Executive is the leading integrated resource for executives and companies that own, invest in, develop, lease and/or manage commercial real estate. With an emphasis on executive profiles and industry and economic data, Commercial Property Executive also includes reports covering finance, sustainability, technology, property management, education and legal and regulatory issues.
Development Magazine is a publication of the Commercial Real Estate Development Association. NAIOP provides advocacy, education and business opportunities by connecting members in the commercial real estate development and investment industry.
REALTOR® Magazine is the official magazine of the National Association of REALTORS® and the business tool for real estate professionals. The magazine advances real estate best practices, brings expert insight to significant trends, and provides REALTORS® with timely decision-making tools on business purchases and strategies.
Peer reviewed articles on academic research & teaching in the field of real estate, including dissertations, works in progress, & information on software and data bases, as well as case studies & teaching aids for the real estate classroom instructor.
Journal of Corporate Real Estate is a unique double-blind peer reviewed journal dedicated to Corporate Real Estate (CRE). CRE is all about the occupation of space by the end user and the challenges and issues they face with the acquisition, operation and disposal of workspace for their employees and primary processes.
Since 2004, Curbed has been an integral part of the local news landscape online and surfaces relevant local issues to a broad, national audience. Curbed covers 14 American cities, while the flagship site covers every place (and trend, and big idea) in between.
Real Estate Finance provides subscribers with the necessary information for making important decisions about structuring their real estate finance transactions. Coverage includes pricing REITS and mortgage-backed securities, valuing overseas investment opportunities, the latest in regulatory proposals and legislation, and real estate tax updates.
ABI/INFORM contains articles from thousands of newspapers and key business magazines such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, Barron’s, the Economist, and the New York Times. It also contains papers from leading academic journals across all major business disciplines.
Business Source Complete contains articles from thousands of newspapers, trade publications, and key business magazines such as the Harvard Business Review. It also contains papers from leading academic journals across all major business disciplines.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Business Source Complete."
Originally a joint-venture between Dow Jones and Reuters, Factiva contains articles from thousands of international newspapers and key business magazines such as the Wall Street Journal, Barron’s, Forbes, Newsweek, The New York Times, The Washington Post, Reuters Newswires, Dow Jones Newswires, and thousands of others.
Technical notes: Downloads are limited to 100 documents per PDF.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Factiva." Traders may not use this database.
Full-text access to over 15,000 sources of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign newspapers, legal and business publications, wire services, broadcast media transcripts, and trade/news magazines. Here you will also find federal and state legal cases and some patent information.