These are the databases provided by the State of Michigan through the Michigan eLibrary.
General links to resources:
NOTE: Access to MeL Databases should be direct if you are in Michigan. If you are out of the state, you will authenticate through either your Michigan Library or with your Michigan Drivers License.
Detailed information on 30 million businesses and executives and 2 million new businesses. Includes data on over 200 million residents as well as new movers/homeowners. Special features include a background and criminal history search. Information provided on U. S. healthcare professionals. Includes a jobs database and email marketing.
Business and residential tool providing access to demographic data. Drill down to the city or even neighborhood level. Identify markets and audiences in your community. Ideal for supporting small business and local economic development activities. Strong tool for businesses and non-profits alike.
FULL TEXT TITLES: 17,700+ - A key resource for academic and business school libraries. You may access the full text of these eBooks from your computer, or download titles to most popular portable devices.
TOTAL TITLES INDEXED: 140+FULL TEXT TITLES: 120+ - Resource for business students and researchers. It provides insights on entrepreneurship and small businesses topics. Offers full text business journals, magazines, reference books, case studies, and company profiles.
TOTAL TITLES INDEXED: 400+FULL TEXT TITLES: 400+ - Covers all aspects of starting and operating a business. Includes information on accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. State-specific information included.
TOTAL TITLES INDEXED: 125FULL TEXT TITLES: 120+ - Regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces from 1990. Includes newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines, and newswires.
Search over 12,800 state-specific legal forms by topic including Adoption, Bankruptcy, Name Changes, and more. A majority of the full text legal reference books provided through NOLO.